Caltrain Elects Officers for 2019

South San Francisco, CA   January 14, 2019 Submitted by Caltrain

The Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board (JPB) elected its officers for this year. Member Gillian Gillett, who represents the City and County of San Francisco Board of Supervisors, was elected chair. Member Dave Pine, who represents the County of San Mateo Board of Supervisors, was elected vice-chair.

The JPB is the governing body of Caltrain, the commuter rail service that operates in San Francisco, San Mateo and Santa Clara counties. Caltrain is managed by the San Mateo County Transit District, in partnership with the City and County of San Francisco and VTA. The nine-member board of directors is composed of three members from each of the three partner agencies.

For additional information about board members, visit

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments